Master of Public Health Program

Faculty

 
Nicholas Anderson, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
nranderson@ucdavis.edu
 
Heejung Bang, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
hbang@ucdavis.edu
 
Gerhard Bauer, MD Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director, Good Manufacturing Practice Facility
gbauer@ucdavis.edu
 
Laurel Beckett, PhD
Professor and Biostatistics Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
labeckett@ucdavis.edu
 
Roger Belcourt, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Director
Occupational Health Services, UC Davis
rmbelcourt@ucdavis.edu
 
Robert A. Bell, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences and Communications
rabell@ucdavis.edu
 
Deborah H. Bennett, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dhbennett@ucdavis.edu
 
Faith Boucher, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
fkboucher@ucdavis.edu
 
Michael Bronshvag, MD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.)
mbronshvag@ucdavis.edu
 
Diana L. Cassady, DrPH, MPH Professor and Associate Director, MPH Program
Department of Public Health Sciences
dlcassady@ucdavis.edu
 
Moon S. Chen, Jr., PhD, MPH Professor - Department of Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology
Associate Director - Population Research and Cancer Disparities
mschenjr@ucdavis.edu
 
Brouno B. Chomel, DrSc, DVM, MS, PhD Professor and Researcher
Population Health and Reproduction
School of Veterinary Medicine
bbchomel@ucdavis.edu
 
Rosemary Cress, DrPH, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rdcress@ucdavis.edu
 
Lorien Dalrymple, MD, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Nephrology
ldalrymple@ucdavis.edu
 
Adela De La Torre, PhD Professor and Chair
Department of Chicana/o Studies
Director, Center for Transnational Health, UC Davis
adelatorre@ucdavis.edu
 
Angelo M. De Mattos, MD, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Transplant Nephrology
 
Kathryn DeRiemer, PhD, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kderiemer@ucdavis.edu
 
Roberto De Vogli, DrPsy, PhD, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rdevogli@ucdavis.edu
 
Carolyn S. Dewa, PhD Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
csdewa@ucdavis.edu
 
Madan Dharmar, MBBS, PhD Assistant Research Professor
Betty Irene School of Nursing and Department of Pediatrics
mdharmar@ucdavis.edu
 
Thomas J. Ferguson, MD, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Director and Physician
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
tjferguson@ucdavis.edu
 
Lorena Garcia, DrPH, MPH Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lgarcia@ucdavis.edu
 
Estella Geraghty, MD, MPH, MS Assistant Professor of General Internal Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine and Public Health Sciences
emgeraghty@ucdavis.edu
 
David R. Gibson, PhD Emeritus Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
drgibson@ucdavis.edu
 
Ellen B. Gold, PhD Professor and Epidemiology Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
ebgold@ucdavis.edu
 
Erin J. Griffin, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Evaluation Specialist
Research and Evaluation Outcomes Unit
School of Medicine, UC Davis
ejhealey@ucdavis.edu
 
Douglas Gross, MD, PhD Senior Lecturer
Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
Department of Pediatrics
dsgross@ucdavis.edu
 
M. Jane Heinig, PhD Instructor and Master Advisor
Department of Nutrition
mjheinig@ucdavis.edu
 
Irva Hertz-Picciotto, PhD Professor and Environmental and
Occupational Health Division Chief
Department of Public Health Sciences
ihp@ucdavis.edu
 
Calvin H. Hirsch, MD Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of General Medicine
chhirsch@ucdavis.edu
 
Jeffrey S. Hoch, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
Associate Director, Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
jshoch@ucdavis.edu
 
Frederick Hodges, MD, MPH Chief (Ret.), Program Development Section
Chronic Disease Control Branch
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Michael Hogarth, MD Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
mahogarth@ucdavis.edu
 
James F. Holmes, Jr., MD Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
jfholmes@ucdavis.edu
 
Lisa Ikemoto, JD, LLM Professor of Law
School of Law
icikemoto@ucdavis.edu
 
Ana-Maria Iosif, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
aiosif@ucdavis.edu
 
Lucia L. Kaiser, PhD Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Department of Nutrition
llkaiser@ucdavis.edu
 
Philip H. Kass, DVM, MPVM, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
phkass@ucdavis.edu
 
Farla Kaufman, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Scientist/Staff Toxicologist
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
California Environmental Protection Agency
flkaufman@ucdavis.edu
 
Theresa H. M. Keegan Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology, UC Davis
tkeegan@ucdavis.edu
 
Kyoungmi Kim, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
kmkim@ucdavis.edu
 
P. Marius Koga, MD, MPH Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
pmkoga@ucdavis.edu
 
Richard L. Kravitz, MD, MSPH Professor and Co-Vice Chair of Research
Department of Internal Medicine
rlkravitiz@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Kurtz, PhD Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Assistant Branch Chief of Local Programs and Training
Nutrition Education and Obesity Prevention Branch
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Stephanie J. Lake, M.Ed., CATC IV, TTS Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs Intervention Services Coordinator
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
sjlake@ucdavis.edu
 
J. Paul Leigh, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
pleigh@ucdavis.edu
 
Chin-Shang Li, PhD Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
cssli@ucdavis.edu
 
Donald O. Lyman, MD, DTPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Chief (Ret.), Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Control
California Department of Public Health
 
 
James P. Marcin, MD, MPH Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Critical Care
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu
 
Beatriz Martinez Lopez, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Associate Professor and Associate Researcher
School of Veterinary Medicine: Medicine & Epidemiology

beamartinezlopez@ucdavis.edu
 
Stephen A. McCurdy, MD, MPH

Professor and Director, MPH Program
Department of Public Health Sciences

samccurdy@ucdavis.edu
 
Elisabeth R. Middleton, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Native American Studies
brmiddleton@ucdavis.edu
 
Jessica Nunez de Ybarra, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Public Health Officer
Division of Communicable Disease Control
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Michael O'Malley, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Physician (Ret.), UC Davis Student Health Services
maomalley@ucdavis.edu
 
Arti Parikh-Patel, PhD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Research Program Director
Cancer Epidemiology Research Unit
California Cancer Registry
aparikhpatel@ucdavis.edu
 
Debora A. Paterniti, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor of Internal Medicine and Sociology
Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
UC Davis
dapaterniti@ucdavis.edu
 
Polly C. Paulson, MA, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Health Education and Promotion Supervisor
UC Davis Student Health and Counseling Services
pcpaulson@ucdavis.edu
 
Caroline Peck, MD, MPH Chief, Chronic Disease Control Branch
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Maria Lucia Pecoraro, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Clinical Advisor
Theravance
mcpecoraro@ucdavis.edu
 
Dennis Pocekay, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
depocekay@ucdavis.edu
 
Brad Pollock, PhD, MPH Professor and Chair
Department of Public Health Sciences
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
 
Lihong Qi, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
lhqi@ucdavis.edu
 
David M. Rocke, PhD Distinguished Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
dmrocke@ucdavis.edu
 
Patrick S. Romano, MD, MPH Professor of General Medicine and Pediatrics
Department of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Division of General Medicine and General Pediatrics
Center for Healthcare Policy and Research
psromano@ucdavis.edu
 
Christian E. Sandrock, MD, MPH Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu
 
Marc B. Schenker, MD, MPH Distinguished Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
mbschenker@ucdavis.edu
 
Rebecca J. Schmidt, PhD Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu
 
Ulfat Shaikh, MD, MPH, MS Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of General Pediatrics
ushaikh@ucdavis.edu
 
Woutrina Smith, DVM, MPVM, PhD Associate Professor
Medicine and Epidemiology
School of Veterinary Medicine
wasmith@ucdavis.edu
 
Mark Starr, DVM, MPVM Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Deputy Director for Environmental Health
California Department of Public Health
 
 
Richard KP Sun, MD, MPH Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Department of Public Health Sciences
Medical Consultant II
California Public Employees' Retirement System
 
 
Robert S. Tharratt, MD Physican
UC Davis Medical Center Pulmonary Clinic
rstharratt@ucdavis.edu
 
Heike Thiel de Bocanegra, PhD, MPH Associate Professor
UCSF Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health
 
 
Amparo C. Villablanca, MD Professor and Lazda Endowed Chair
Women's Cariovascular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
avillablanca@ucdavis.edu
 
Marlene von Friederichs-Fitzwater, PhD, MPH Associate Adjunct Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
 
 
Byung Kwang Yoo, MD, PhD Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
byoo@ucdavis.edu
 
Sheri Zidenberg-Cherr, PhD Graduate Group Chair
Department of Nutrition
sazidenbergcherr@ucdavis.edu